Veolog promotes the integration of people with disabilities in their teams  

In collaboration with the Synergy Recruiting agency, Veolog recently organized its first "Handi-Morning", an operation designed to encourage the recruitment of people with disabilities. Return on this rewarding morning for both the candidates present and for Veolog and his teams.

 

Employment of people with disabilities in France

For more than 20 years now, The LADAPT Association, which helps people with disabilities in their daily lives, organizes the European Week for the employment of people with disabilities. This year, this new edition will be held 19 to 25 November 2018.

Through various awareness-raising activities, this week makes it possible to change attitudes about disability and employment. In France, 65% of people with disabilities have no work While the logistics sector, little known to the general public, is struggling to recruit. However, with some amenities, it is quite possible to integrate people with disabilities into the world of logistics.

The wish of Veolog? To introduce the logistics professions to these people while showing them that beautiful career opportunities are possible. This is why our entity has chosen to act and has recently organised a "Handi-morning" on one of its warehouses in the Marne, in collaboration with the recruitment agency synergy.

 

The "Handi-morning" within Veolog

At the initiative of Veolog, Synergy has brought About twenty candidates Curious to discover the world of logistics. A presentation of Veolog and the various trades in the warehouses was then carried out by the manager of the logistical site. A real Moment of exchange and sharing During which the candidates invited by Synergy were able to ask their questions to the members of Veolog present!

At the end of this presentation, the interested candidates were invited to take individual interviews on the spot. A great opportunity that allowed each of them to show their skills and motivation! Our teams were able to discover candidates with interesting potentials, which could correspond to various positions present on our site: Forklift driver C3, forklift operator C5 or even workstations on chain in the co-packing cell. Depending on each profile recruited and according to the handicap of each, Adapted Solutions will be proposed for Develop the workplace.

After this 1Era Handi-Morning successful, Veolog does not intend to stop there! Other interventions will take place on all of our sites as early as 2019, and new collaborations should thus be born...

 

To learn more about our company: Discover our Values.

Find our news and our job offers on our Page Linked In.

Veolog favorise l’intégration des personnes en situation de handicap au sein de ses équipes   

Veolog favorise l’intégration des personnes en situation de handicap au sein de ses équipes  

En collaboration avec l’agence de recrutement Synergie, Veolog a récemment organisé sa toute première « Handi-matinale », une opération destinée à favoriser le recrutement des personnes en situation de handicap. Retour sur cette matinée enrichissante tant pour les candidats présents que pour Veolog et ses équipes.

 

L’emploi des personnes handicapées en France

Depuis maintenant plus de 20 ans, l’association LADAPT, qui aide les personnes handicapées dans leurs vies quotidiennes, organise la Semaine Européenne pour l’Emploi des Personnes Handicapées. Cette année, cette nouvelle édition se déroulera du 19 au 25 Novembre 2018.

A travers différentes actions de sensibilisation, cette semaine permet de faire évoluer les mentalités sur le handicap et l’emploi. En France, 65% des personnes en situation de handicap n’ont pas de travail tandis que le secteur de la logistique, peu connu du grand public, peine à recruter. Pourtant, avec quelques aménagements, il est tout à fait possible d’intégrer les personnes souffrant d’un handicap dans le monde de la logistique.

Le souhait de Veolog ? Faire découvrir les métiers de la logistique à ces personnes tout en leur montrant que de belles opportunités de carrière sont possibles. C’est pourquoi notre entité a choisi d’agir et a récemment organisé une « Handi-matinale » sur l’un de ses entrepôts dans la Marne, en collaboration avec l’agence de recrutement Synergie.

 

La « Handi-matinale » au sein de Veolog

A l’initiative de Veolog, Synergie a fait venir une vingtaine de candidats curieux de découvrir le monde de la logistique. Une présentation de Veolog et des différents métiers dans les entrepôts a ensuite été réalisée par le responsable du site logistique. Un véritable moment d’échange et de partage durant lequel les candidats invités par Synergie ont pu poser leurs questions aux membres de Veolog présents !

A l’issue de cette présentation, les candidats intéressés ont été invités à passer des entretiens individuels sur place. Une belle opportunité qui a permis à chacun d’entre eux de montrer leurs compétences et leur motivation ! Nos équipes ont ainsi pu découvrir des candidats avec des potentiels intéressants, pouvant correspondre à divers postes présents sur notre site : cariste C3, cariste C5 ou encore des postes de travail sur chaîne dans la cellule de co-packing. En fonction de chaque profil recruté et selon le handicap de chacun, des solutions adaptées seront proposées pour aménager le lieu de travail.

Après cette 1ère handi-matinale réussie, Veolog ne compte pas s’arrêter là ! D’autres interventions auront lieu sur l’ensemble de nos sites dès 2019, et de nouvelles collaborations devraient ainsi voir le jour…

 

Pour en savoir plus sur notre entreprise : découvrez nos valeurs.

Retrouvez notre actualité et nos offres d’emplois sur notre page Linked in.