Veolog participates in the DuoDay so that employment and handicap are only one.

Strongly committed to a voluntary approach to the employability of people with disabilities, Veolog continues its actions in 2019.

Veolog in favor of diversity.

After the "Handi-matinales" of 2018, Veolog dedicates a day of integration of people with disabilities with DuoDay. In partnership with SYNERGIE, Veolog had welcomed about twenty candidates to share and exchange with its employees on the world of logistics. In addition, the entity had offered guests the opportunity to conduct individual interviews where they were able to demonstrate their full potential and motivation. And today, for this Thursday, May 16, 2019, Veolog participates in the DuoDay and welcomes a person in a position of handicap within him to share a unique and memorable experience. As part of its partnership with MANPOWER, a candidate has been selected to discover the administrative aspects of logistics trades. A collaborator at the position of Stock Manager will make her discover her job.

What is Duo Day?

The DuoDay concept was created in Ireland in 2008, resumed in Belgium in 2010, and then throughout Europe in the following years. Since 2016, this initiative has been developing in France. DuoDay is a day when a company, a community or an Association welcomes a person with a disability, in duo with a professional. The goal of this day is to Discover the profession of the professional to the person with handicap and to involve it in a total immersion in a warm and dynamic atmosphere. It is a chance for participants to reinforce a professional project, to enter the labour market but also to demonstrate their professional skills and qualities as well as their autonomy to an employer.

A beneficial initiative for both the candidate and the employer.

And for companies, this is an opportunity to value their human resources, to advocate for diversity, disability in particular, and to communicate on its commitments. This day also helps to better understand the expectations, hesitations and brakes of employers regarding the presence of disabled employees in their society.
This meeting represents an opportunity to share, to change the look on them and to overcome our prejudicestogether.

More than 4,000 duets were waiting
looking forward to this 4Th DuoDay edition. Determined to promote
Veolog is delighted to be involved in the employment of people with disabilities.
in this national event and is considering many others.

Veolog participe au DuoDay pour qu’emploi et handicap ne fassent plus qu’un.

Veolog participe au DuoDay pour qu’emploi et handicap ne fassent plus qu’un.

Vivement engagée dans une démarche volontaire pour l’insertion professionnelle des personnes atteintes de handicap, Veolog poursuit ses actions en 2019.

Veolog en faveur de la diversité.

Après les « Handi-matinales » de 2018, Veolog consacre une journée d’intégration des personnes en situation de handicap avec DuoDay. En partenariat avec SYNERGIE, Veolog avait accueilli une vingtaine de candidats pour partager et échanger avec ses salariés sur le monde de la logistique. De plus, l’entité avait proposé aux invités de réaliser des entretiens individuels où ils ont pu démontrer tout leur potentiel et leur motivation. Et aujourd’hui, pour ce jeudi 16 Mai 2019, Veolog participe au DuoDay et accueille une personne en situation de handicap en son sein pour partager une expérience unique et mémorable. Dans le cadre de son partenariat avec MANPOWER, une candidate a été sélectionnée pour découvrir le volet administratif des métiers de la logistique. Une collaboratrice au poste de gestionnaire de stock lui fera découvrir son métier.

Qu’est-ce que le Duo Day ?

Le concept DuoDay a été créé en Irlande en 2008, repris en Belgique en 2010, puis dans toute l’Europe les années suivantes. Depuis 2016, cette initiative se développe en France. DuoDay est une journée où une entreprise, une collectivité ou une association accueille une personne en situation de handicap, en duo avec un professionnel. L’objectif de cette journée est de faire découvrir le métier du professionnel à la personne atteinte de handicap et de la faire participer à une immersion totale dans une ambiance chaleureuse et dynamique. C’est une chance pour les participants de conforter un projet professionnel, s’insérer dans le marché du travail mais aussi de démontrer leurs compétences et qualités professionnelles ainsi que leur autonomie à un employeur.

Une initiative bénéfique pour le candidat et pour l’employeur.

Et pour les entreprises, c’est une occasion de valoriser leurs ressources humaines, de prôner la diversité, du handicap en particulier, et de communiquer sur ses engagements. Cette journée permet également de mieux comprendre les attentes, hésitations et freins des employeurs concernant la présence de salariés handicapés dans leur société.
Cette rencontre représente une opportunité de partager, de changer le regard que l’on porte sur eux et de dépasser nos préjugés, ensemble.

Plus de 4000 duos attendaient avec impatience cette 4ème édition de DuoDay. Déterminée à favoriser l’emploi des personnes en situation de handicap, Veolog est ravie de s’investir dans cette manifestation nationale et en envisage bien d’autres.